Elvis was right….

I’m glad it wasn’t a total disaster! x

Old Dog. New Tricks

Costello that is….. Not Presley.

Remember that song of his. How did it go? ‘I don’t want to go to Chelsea.’ Well, as I got on the train to Victoria yesterday morning, for my third visit to the Chelsea Flower Show, that pretty much summed up how I was feeling. And as much as it pains me to admit it, I didn’t change my mind when I got there. Because I don’t know if you noticed, but it didn’t actually stop raining yesterday for the entire day.

Picture the scene. The skies are leaden grey, the rain is of the stair-rod variety. Under a sea of umbrellas as far as the eye can see the Chelsea crowd is wrapped in winter coats, scarves and gloves. And standing on the edge of Ulf Nordfjell’s show garden FOR SIX AND A HALF HOURS is me.

I’m there with fellow student Ioana handing out leaflets…

View original post 393 more words

About marygwynn

Food writer, mum, traveller, dog walker. Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

