Old Dog. New Tricks

One of my early posts for this blog was about the first project we were set at the start of this term. We had to come up with ideas for the Chelsea Fringe, a festival which takes place in London around the time of the Chelsea Flower Show. My concept for a Graffiti Garden was inspired by a quotation from a poem that I saw written on the John Lennon Wall in Prague.

Ever since I came up with the concept I’ve been thinking about starting a collection of garden related poems and quotations. But it was when lovely Gussy, a fellow student on the KLC course, gave me a copy of the poem she read at her grandmother’s funeral a couple of weeks ago that I decided to include it and some of my other favourites in this blog.

Gussy has gardening in her blood. The garden of…

View original post 850 more words

About marygwynn

Food writer, mum, traveller, dog walker. Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

